Bluebonnets To Peaches


July 27, 2008, 2:36 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Our first night in Georgia was great!  We ate at a wonderful Italian restaurant and when the manager found out we had just moved to Georgia, they brought us out the biggest piece of chocolate cake I’ve ever seen.  I should have taken a picture of it, but I’m new to this blogging thing so I didn’t think about it 🙂  Just take my word for it that it was a beautiful piece of art and it tasted wonderful too!

After dropping the boys and I off at the hotel, hubby went to Kroger to buy a few things.  When he returned he had these in his hand!  Isn’t he a great hubby?!

Friday was a busy day, hubby had his first day at his new office and the boys and I searched out the local Toys R Us.  Granny had given each of the boys gift certificates to spend at Toys R Us once we got to Georgia.  They had a great time picking out a new toy!  Here’s what they got:

So far things are going well.  I’m not sure reality has hit, it still feels like a vacation right now 🙂  Here are a few things I’m thankful for:

  • Happy children 🙂
  • GPS system (by far the best Father’s Day gift I’ve ever bought for hubby)
  • Snacks provided by Grandma for the plane ride (they came in handy when there was another plane at our gate and we had to wait for 15 minutes on “an active runway”)
  • The extra hangers I packed – they never give you enough in the hotels!
2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yes you do!

Comment by Granny P

I’m sure Brad has drawn some awsome pictures with his Blendy Pens. Has he set up his art studio in the hotel yet?

Comment by Granny P




Leave a Reply

