Bluebonnets To Peaches


My car is here!
August 1, 2008, 10:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

My car has arrived and oh how I’ve missed it!  We sold our van in Texas to some good friends of ours and we had to order a new one for me (a perk of the job 🙂 

We’ve had a Kia van as our rental and although it has served the purpose of getting us from point A to point B, I have missed all the thoughtful touches on the Honda Odyssey.  It’s just simple things; being able to close the side doors from the drivers seat, armrest that stay where you want them, plenty of cupholders and so on.  I realize that these are simple extra things and not a necessity in a car, but oh how nice they are!  I finally feel like I “own” something here.  Not having a house here, living in a hotel and driving a rental makes everything here feel temporary.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Can’t wait to come visit!

Comment by Texasgirl

What? No posted picture of the van?

Comment by feltsdia

Feels Good Don’t It!

Comment by Granny D




Leave a Reply

