Bluebonnets To Peaches


Morning’s Devotion
August 6, 2008, 5:28 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I spent the morning making/returning some phone calls from dear friends.  I have found it difficult to talk on the phone here because of the time change, the size of the hotel room and we are usually out in the afternoon exploring our new town and because I’m not completly familiar with all the roads I’m not really comfortable talking on the phone while I’m in the car.  Because of this I have negleted some phone calls so I decided to turn the tv on for the kids so I could have some time to catch up.  It was so refreshing to talk to my friends!  Afterwards, I read my devotion for the day and I couldn’t agree more, here is what it said:

“It’s important to be yoked with people who walk closely with God.  Accountability results from having close relationships with strong believers who are themselves accountable to other strong believers.  It’s important to be accountable because we are all capable of being deceived.  We need people who will help us see the truth about ourselves and our lives.”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Isn’t God funny!

Comment by feltsdia




Leave a Reply

