Bluebonnets To Peaches


First Day of Preschool
September 3, 2008, 3:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Nick had his first day of preschool on Tuesday and I think he liked it!! 

He was enrolled in a preschool program in Texas too, so this was not his first introduction to a school type setting.  The first thing he said when he got in the car was “Mommy, I got to go to that playground!”  I asked him if his teacher was nice and he said “yes, but she said I couldn’t touch anyone”  I asked if the teacher told him to keep his hands to himself and he responded “yes, but I wanted to hug and kiss everyone!”  It still amazes me how different two children can be even though they are raised in the same household!  Brad would NEVER try to “hug and kiss everyone!” 

The preschool we chose is very large, over 450 kids!  I must say that the teachers have the carpool drop off and pick up down to a science and I was very impressed with how smoothly it all went – especially for the first day of school!  The preschool day does not include lunch, so I told Nick that we could go to McDonald’s to celebrate his first day; however, we hadn’t gotten 5 blocks down the road when I realized he was asleep!  He slept for 2 1/2 hours!!!!  As any mom knows, that is the sign of a good day!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I, too, am amazed how differently two children behave when they are raised in the same family. Yes, there’s just more evidence that God created us uniquely to suit His purpose!

Comment by feltsdia

Aw! that is the sweetest! I love to see those eyes gingerly droop to a close. I hope you enjoy your time.

Comment by Aprel D




Leave a Reply

