Bluebonnets To Peaches


2 Treats in the Mail!
October 3, 2008, 7:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Friday was a good mail day!  I got a great freebie sample from Quaker AND it included a $1 off coupon!!

I also got a surprise birthday gift from my good friend in Texas!  It is a knitting book called, “For the Love of Knitting.” 

I had actually looked at this book a few months ago but I didn’t purchase it so you can imagine my delight at receiving it so unexpectedly in the mail!  I can hardly wait to dig into this book . . . I might have to find something fun for the boys to do this weekend so I can spend some time reading 🙂  Maybe I’ll post a review of the book here when I am done!

Technology has become such a way of life that I think sometimes we forget how nice it is to receive a gift or handwritten note in the mail.  I’m going to try to do a better job of sending handwritten notes, it sure does brighten up a friends day!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh, that Texas friend…she is just something, isn’t she? Glad you love it and I can’t wait for a report! Missed you on your special day!

Comment by feltsdia




Leave a Reply

