Bluebonnets To Peaches


A CVS Trip
October 8, 2008, 5:01 pm
Filed under: CVS Deals

Today was my first trip to CVS in about a month!  Can you believe it?  I think that’s the longest period of time I’ve gone without visiting CVS since I started CVSing.  I had a $6 ECB that was expiring TODAY and I just wouldn’t be able to stand it if I “lost” $6 so I made a special trip today!

There is a brand new CVS not too far from our house so I thought I would give it a try.  The store has a little bit different set up but is very large, clean and well organized!

Here’s the deal I got (I know it doesn’t look like a lot, but I only had $6 in ECB’s to use):

Here’s the breakdown of my cost:

  • Vitamin Water $2.29, got $2.29 in ECB’s back
  • 2 Colgate Toothpaste $2.99 each, used 2 $1 off coupons, got $4 in ECB’s back
  • Bic Soleli Razor $5.99, used $2 off coupon, got $4 in ECB’s back

Total cost $14.26, less $4 coupons, less $6 ECB’s = Total Out of Pocket $4.26 Received $10.29 in ECB’s

What a beautiful shopping day!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hooray for great deals!

Comment by feltsdia

Feltsdia needs to get a life….She is always the first person to respond. Maybe try facebook or something 🙂

Comment by Hubby




Leave a Reply

