Bluebonnets To Peaches


A Great Find!
October 13, 2008, 12:06 pm
Filed under: Knitting

I don’t believe in luck or in coincidence, but I do believe in being shown favor by the Lord.  On Thursday, both boys were at school and I had found a local yarn shop here in town online.  I decided it would be the perfect day to go check out my new local yarn store in person.

When I arrived, the owner was the only person in the store and the place was a mess.  I explained to her that I had just moved from Texas and she was my closest yarn store!  She replied “I’m so sorry you found us like this, we are closing!”  What?  Closing? But you are the closest store to me!  Then she said the words that every knitter dreams about . . . “but feel free to look around, everything in the store is 40% off!”

If I believed in luck, this is where I would say “It’s my lucky day!”  However, I choose to believe that the Lord knows how much I enjoy knitting (there is just something about creating beautiful pieces with a piece of string and a couple of sticks!) and He enjoys seeing my delight!  I was much like a kid in a candy store!  I’m sure I could have purchased more, but I had to leave to pick up the kids from school.  It is no coincidence that I have been here since July and I just now found the time to visit the store!  I am sad to learn that the store is closing, but I will gladly take the 40% off!

I can’t show you everything I purchased, a lot of what I got are for Christmas presents.  Here’s a picture of 2 of the items I purchased. 

The yarn is my favorite, alpaca, and the box includes everything you need to make a felted wreath.  I don’t plan on making the wreath for this year . . . but maybe next year 🙂

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Fun! No time for blogging. You only have 73 days to knit all your Christmas gifts.

Comment by Granny D

Thanks Granny! Nothing like putting the pressure on me!

Comment by bluebonnetstopeaches

Love the felted wreath! I need to know how this project goes. I am so surprised by your pink alpaca, too.

Comment by feltsdia

The pink alpaca is going to be a scarf for Brad’s teacher – I’ll post a picture when it’s finished!

Comment by bluebonnetstopeaches

Oh it is the Lord at work! He knows that is your favorite hobbie and loves a good deal! I mean if you had gone months ago, you wouldn’t have gotten the same deal. Very cool!

Comment by Texasgirl

[…] that I haven’t posted a knitting post in awhile?  In fact the last knitting post I had was this one.  Now that Christmas is over I can share what I’ve been […]

Pingback by What I’ve been Knitting « Bluebonnets To Peaches




Leave a Reply

