Bluebonnets To Peaches


A Fun Day at CVS!
October 20, 2008, 9:20 am
Filed under: CVS Deals

I received a compliment from the cashier today at CVS, she told me that my receipt was the longest she had ever seen . . . and I only spent $11.41 out of pocket!

I was happy to see a decent week of ECB’s at CVS as last week there wasn’t much at all.  Here’s a breakdown of what I got:

  • 3 12-pk Coca Cola Products $10.00 (earned $2 in ECB’s)
  • GUM Toothbrush 2-pk $3.99, less .75 coupon (earned 3.99 in ECB’s)
  • 2 packages of Candy Corn $1.29 each (earned 2.58 in ECB’s)
  • Powerade Drink $1.69, less .75 coupon (earned 1.69 in ECB’s)
  • Bag of Smarties $1.99 (no ECB’s, but needed for preschool class)
  • 2 Pumpkin Pails .99 each (earned 1.98 in ECB’s)
  • 2 Funlight Glow Sticks .99 each (earned 1.98 in ECB’s)

Total $24.21, less $1.50 in coupons, less $11.79 in ECB’s spent, plus .49 tax = $11.41 out of pocket and I received $14.22 in ECB’s to use on my next purchase!

As you can see, most of my out of pocket expense were the Coca-Cola products and those were at hubby’s request as we were completely out of all drinks except tea and milk!  My boys already have pumpkin pails for Halloween, but I have plans for the 2 FREE ones I purchased . . . I will share my plan with you soon!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So glad you are finding fun in Georgia!

Comment by feltsdia

[…] A Fun Day at CVS! […]

Pingback by A Little Halloween Fun! « Bluebonnets To Peaches




Leave a Reply

