Bluebonnets To Peaches


Thanksgiving
December 1, 2008, 12:11 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving!  Both my mom and hubby’s parents came in from Texas to enjoy Thanksgiving here in Georgia!  I am so thankful that they all chose to come here to be with us, I enjoyed preparing our entire Thanksgiving meal (with the help of mom :)! 

I did hit CVS on Thanksgving day and hubby and I hit the sales on Black Friday!  I’ll post our deals later today!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Built-in babysitters for Black Friday–will you be able to post all your deals? Gifts, anyone?

Comment by feltsdia

And a terrific meal it was…I think I ate 8 rolls (or maybe 10), turkey and dressing were great, and the pecan pie really topped it off. Thanks son’s wife!!!

But what a miserable drive back to Texas! Got caught in the Alabama-Auburn football traffic around Birmingham and again in Tuscaloosa on Saturday, and one more time in East Texas on Sunday for some unknown obstacle (we made a Texas offramp and detoured around whatever the problem was). Sure made the trip a lot longer than it needed to be.

But it was great to visit with all of you.

Comment by Grandpa




Leave a Reply

