Bluebonnets To Peaches


A “Lessen Your Stress” Idea
December 12, 2008, 12:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I thought that I had been doing pretty well about keeping the holiday activities in check and not overdoing our family . . . until today. I am trying to prepare for all the kids activities at school next week, bake all my holiday cookies, finish the Christmas shopping (I’m almost done) and I invited my neighbor and her kiddos over to decorate cookies next week . . . cookies that I still have to bake!

Because of all this activity, I made a Home Executive decision this morning – hubby will be picking up a pizza on his way home from work AND we will be eating the pizza on PAPER PLATES! Isn’t it amazing how a simple thing like picking up a pizza and not having to do dishes can ease your stress load AND give you more time in the day?!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Will it be Papa John’s?

Comment by feltsdia

But or course…It was free. It pays to know people.

Comment by Hubby

Oh crap, you are giving Grandma (more bad) ideas again….

Comment by Grandpa

LOVE IT! Good for you! We have lessened our stress each week by instituting “Cereal and Smoothie Sundays” for dinner after Sunday night team!

Comment by Jennifer




Leave a Reply

