Bluebonnets To Peaches


Cookies, Cookies Everywhere!
December 20, 2008, 2:21 pm
Filed under: Recipes

ebay-1551

I’ve spent much of this past week baking cookies, A LOT of cookies!  In an effort to keep our Christmas gift budget in check this year, I chose to bake cookies and mini bread loafs for teachers, the school secretary, a few neighbors and all of hubby’s employees!

Leigh Ann hosted a cookie exchange a couple of weeks ago and all of the recipes sounded so good, that I decided to try a few of them. 

I made these Chocolate Mountains and they were awesome!  These were Nick’s favorite, although he called them “chocolate rocks.”  I could eat a few dozen of these all by myself!  

I also made these White Chocolate Dipped Gingersnaps these were delicious but I preferred them without the white chocolate. 

I’ve been waiting for a chance to make Leigh Ann’s Almond Sugar Cookie Recipe (I love a good sugar cookie) and then I stumbled upon this icing for the sugar cookies.  These are amazing sugar cookies, especially when they are still warm!  So easy to make, these are the cookies I’m going to make when my neighbor comes over to decorate cookies next week!

What kind of cookies have you been baking?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

No cookie baking for me! Who’s had the time? I’ll be making custard cups, spicy pumpkin whoopie pies, and peppermint bark for Christmas!

Comment by feltsdia




Leave a Reply

