Bluebonnets To Peaches


Some good deals!
February 10, 2009, 3:44 pm
Filed under: Publix Deals

I went to my favorite store, Publix this week! The funniest thing happen when I was checking out. My total was $28.03 and I handed the cashier the exact change and she just stared at it.  Then she turned back to the register screen and started looking at what I purchased.  Next, she said “I must have missed ringing something up, that’s a lot of food for only $28!”  I just laughed and said “the coupons really add up!”  I just love it when I surprise even the cashiers with my total!

 blog-063

Here’s a list of what I got:

  • 3 boxes General Mills Cereal BOGOF $3.99, less $1 coupon = $4.99
  • 2 Knorr Pasta Sides BOGOF, less $.60 coupon = .45 each
  • 2 Land of Lakes Spreadable Butter BOGOF, less .30 and .50 coupons doubled = .10 each!
  • Pillsbury Cake Mix BOGOF = .85
  • Milk $2.99
  • Eggs, $1.39
  • Fuji Apples, 5 lb. $2.50
  • 2 Swiss Miss Hot Cocoas BOGOF = $1 each
  • 2 Cheeze It BOGOF = $1.65 each
  • 2 Graham Crackers BOGOF = $2 each
  • Publix Tortilla Chips $1.67
  • 5 lb Publix Sugar (mystery coupon) = .01
  • Publix Butter $2.39

Total Purchased $55.03

Total Savings $27.00

Total OOP $28.03

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That is pretty funny!

Comment by feltsdia




Leave a Reply

