Bluebonnets To Peaches


Our Weekend Visitor
February 11, 2009, 8:00 am
Filed under: Preschool

We had a special visitor this past weekend, his name is Burt.

Burt is a special teddy bear from Nick’s preschool class that gets to spend one weekend with each of the kids in the class, this past weekend it was Burt’s turn to spend the weekend with us!

blog-058-1

Nick was super excited to bring Burt home. Burt HAD to be buckled up in the car before we could go anywhere and he went EVERYWHERE with us all weekend. Burt travels with clothes, shoes and PJ’s. He has his own weekend bag and a journal that we got to put pictures in!

 The front of Burt’s journal reads:

“Dear Parents,

Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Burt. I am a friend of (Nick’s teacher). I will be coming home with the Bee of the Day every Thursday and come back to school on Tuesday. In my bag I have some pajamas for when it is time to go to bed. I also have a special journal too! In my journal we can write about all my adventures and maybe include a few pictures too. Mrs. Nancy told me that she would read all about my adventures to the class when we get back. I’m looking forward to getting to know my new friends. By the way my favorite food is chicken nuggets. Love, Burt”

We really enjoyed our special visitor this weekend!  Burt played cars in the kitchen, played with Moon Sand and went out to get doughnuts with the family on Saturday morning!  Nick was sad to take Burt back to school, but excited to tell all his friends about our fun weekend!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Very cute!

Comment by feltsdia

That is soo cute! I bet Nick was careful with Burt!

Comment by Shonda

Tell Nick when Granny was in 1st grade she brought home the classroom’s live bird for the weekend. It wasn’t as much fun because she was afraid of the “Parakett” and he couldn’t play dolls with her. Looks like Burt loves bread just like Nick. Nick’s so lucky!

Comment by Dorothy




Leave a Reply

