Bluebonnets To Peaches


Another Great Auction Find
February 16, 2009, 7:00 am
Filed under: Frugal Deals/Ideas

Hubby surprised me with another great auction find this past weekend!  It wasn’t more office supplies (ha), instead it was this beautiful area rug!

blog-062

Isn’t it gorgeous?!  It’s brand new, never been used and we both just love it!  Hubby paid just a fraction of what it is worth and we both think it looks great in our dining room!

I love getting surprises like this, you just never know what hubby will come home with!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Pretty! He did have to brag about it. LOL.

Comment by Shonda

Awesome! Do you have red in your dining room at the new place?

Comment by Carolyn

Carolyn,
I do now! LOL! I haven’t hung any drapes yet, so I will probably use fabric with the same red in it to coordinate. I’ll be posting about the AMAZING deal hubby got on A TON of fabric bolts soon – it’s unbelievable – and my mom will be coming to town to sew some up for me 🙂

Comment by bluebonnetstopeaches

At least with this picture I can see the rug rather than just your dining room set on top of it! LOL, J!

Comment by feltsdia




Leave a Reply

