Bluebonnets To Peaches


A New Library Bag
February 20, 2009, 11:05 am
Filed under: Curtains/Sewing Projects

 

bag1

My neighbor down the street has asked me to sew a valance curtain for her downstairs bathroom.  The style that she wants is actually something I’ve sewn before so I shouldn’t have too many difficulties getting it sewn up; however, I did think it would be a good idea to “get the rust off” and sew something up before I attempt the curtain!

We needed a new library bag so I decided that would be a good thing to make.  After looking at fabric that I already have on hand, I chose an animal print thinking that the boys might think that was cool and actually carry the bag!  Well, after I got the bag sewn up I decided it needed some trim!  The boys probably won’t carry the bag now, but at least mom will look super cute at the library!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It is so cute!

Comment by feltsdia

Looks great. I’m proud of you.

Comment by Dorothy

Cute bag!! I’ll take one for my next milestone birthday! Lol!!

Comment by Shonda

So cute!!! Wow…I am VERY impressed!

Comment by ronda




Leave a Reply

