Bluebonnets To Peaches


A Finished Curtain
February 23, 2009, 7:00 am
Filed under: Curtains/Sewing Projects

bag-004

I finished and hung my neighbors curtain this weekend!  I’m very proud of the way it turned out!  I had a lot of fun sewing it up and I’m feeling motivated to make some curtains for my own home! 

My Aunt Sheri makes custom drapes for a living and she helped me make my own drapes about 6 years ago.  Then about 5 years ago my mom started to make drapes for others as well.  It became a lot easier to have my talented mom make drapes for me then to do it myself!  Now that we’re are not living near Aunt Sheri or mom, I’m remembering how to do it myself!  I owe a huge thanks to my Aunt Sheri for showing me her “tricks of the trade” a few years ago (I was surprised by how much I remembered!) and to my mom for answering a ton of my questions this past week!

bag-003

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You are quite the pro!

Comment by feltsdia

Great job – I like!

Comment by Leanne

Don’t It Make You Feel Good! I’m proud of you.

Comment by Dorothy

Wow. I’m impressed and proud of you!

Comment by Shonda




Leave a Reply

