Bluebonnets To Peaches


2 Publix Trips this Weekend
March 4, 2009, 7:00 am
Filed under: Publix Deals

I went to Publix twice this past weekend because I had a coupon for Pam Cooking Spray that was going to expire on Saturday night but I also wanted to wait and see what the .01 mystery coupon would be for Sunday/Monday.  To use the mystery coupon, you have to make a $10 purchase so I split my list in half and bought my first half on Saturday so I could use my coupon for Pam spray!

On my first trip I was in the cracker/snack aisle and there was another lady there that stopped me and said “look at this deal! These Keebler crackers are BOGOF and there’s a peelie coupon on the box for $1 off when you buy 2!”  I hadn’t orginially planned on purchasing the crackers because I didn’t have a coupon, but the peelie on the box made them $1.50 each and that’s a great deal!  I totally would have missed this deal if it wasn’t for the angel in the aisle 🙂

Here’s my first trip:

bag-036

  • Pam Spray BOGOF $1.70, less .35 coupon, doubled = $1
  • Betty Crocker Brownie Mix BOGOF $1.35, less .50 coupon, doubled = .35
  • 2 Del Monte Diced Tomatoes BOGOF $1.49, less 2 .40 coupons, doubled = (.11)  yes, that’s correct, Pulbix paid me .11 to take 2 cans of tomatoes off their shelf!!
  • 4 Kellogg Pop Tarts BOGOF, less 2 $1 coupons = .70 each
  • 2 Mueller Spaghetti BOGOF, less .55 coupon = .37 each
  • Large Strawberries $3.29
  • 2 Keebler crackers BOGOF, less $1 coupon = $1.50 each

Total Purchased = $39.60

Total Savings = $28.07

Total OOP = $11.53

Here’s my second trip:

bag-037

The mystery coupon was suppose to be for Publix bath tissue, not very exciting as I’m picky about my toilet paper; however, because of the SNOW the manager at my Publix changed the mystery coupon to Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate!!  Whoo Hoo!!  I drink a cup of  hot chocolate almost everyday (in lieu of coffee) and I’m almost out!

  • Bread $2.69
  • Tortillas $2.09 (no coupon but needed these for dinner this week 🙂
  • Lipton Tea Bags BOGOF = $1.98
  • Cap n’ Crunch BOGOF = $2.25
  • Ground Chuck $1.99/lb
  • Kraft Shredded Cheese = $1.67 each
  • Classico Pasta Sauce BOGOF, less $1 coupon = .74 each
  • Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate, mystery coupon = .01

Total Purchased = $35.80

Total Savings = $16.11

Total OOP = $19.69

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Got to love favor!

Comment by feltsdia




Leave a Reply

