Bluebonnets To Peaches


A Cute Gift Idea
May 20, 2009, 7:00 am
Filed under: Craft Ideas

blog 083

 

I’m not taking credit for this idea, I totally stole the idea from my neighbor Jill!  It is so cute that I just have to share it with all of you!

The idea is to have the kids spell out letters with their bodies and photograph each letter.  Next find a frame (I got mine at Michael’s for about $20, half off) and frame out a word.  I could only find a frame with 3 or 4 picture spots so I framed the word “LOVE.”  Other words you could frame are hope or joy.  If you can find a 5 picture frame you could do the words faith or peace.

Another mom and I took advantage of the teacher enjoying lunch for teacher appreciation week and were able to photograph the kids without the teacher knowing!  We are giving this gift to our first grade teacher as an end of the year gift and the best part is that she has no idea!  I think she will love it!

Another idea is to auction the picture at your schools silent auction – this is how Jill got her picture of her sons preschool class!  What parent wouldn’t want this framed art?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

really great idea – extra special using pictures of the kids in her class

Comment by Dorothy

Awesome idea! I think Mrs. M will love it!

Comment by feltsdia

that is such a creative idea as a gift!! hmm…

Comment by Texasgirl




Leave a Reply

