Bluebonnets To Peaches


Another Apron!
September 10, 2009, 7:00 am
Filed under: Curtains/Sewing Projects

blog 102

 

 

 

 

 

 

My neice, who is a very talented seamtress, saw the aprons that I had made for my mom and myself and decided that she wanted one too!  Her sister asked me if I could make one for her for her birthday.  It’s always a little nerve racking sewing for someone else that also sews!  She loves butterflies so I wanted to find some butterfly fabric to use.  It was difficult finding fabrics with butterflies on them that didn’t look childish.  I finally found this pink/black print at JoAnn’s.  I think it turned out cute and my neice was happy to receive it!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Very cute!

Comment by feltsdia

You did a supper job of sewing mine..don’t worry she’ll love it..

Comment by Dorothy




Leave a Reply

