Bluebonnets To Peaches


Flooding and Our Weekly Menu Plan
September 22, 2009, 10:44 am
Filed under: Recipes

We are at home today because all the schools in our area are closed due to all the flooding! I know I should be using this time to clean out a closet or something, but instead I’m catching up on laundry and reading my favorite blogs!

Laura over at I’m an Organizing Junkie, is hosting a contest for a chance to win the Taste of Homes Slow Cooker Meals cookbook for everybody that posts their weekly menu plan!  I would LOVE to win this cookbook!  I love using my slow cooker and I’m in need of more recipes for it since I’ve began working again!

Here is our menu plan for this week:

Monday: Pick your own night (I try to do this once a week – everybody can choose what they like as long as it is easy to prepare, i.e. leftovers, sandwich, chicken nuggets . . . )

Tuesday: Baked Ravioli

Wednesday: Tacos

Thursday: Crock Pot Chicken with rice

Friday: Pizza night

Saturday: Heavenly chicken lasagna

Sunday: Roast Sticky Chicken

menu plan monday

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m glad you have escaped the flooding. Come share your slow cooker recipes at Crock Pot Wednesday hosted by diningwithdebbie.blogspot.com. Perhaps your chicken and rice? I would love to see you there. Thanks for posting.

Comment by Darnold23

How about flood pictures? I can’t believe you didn’t take any!

Comment by feltsdia




Leave a Reply

