Bluebonnets To Peaches


It’s been a long time, but I’m back!
December 11, 2009, 7:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I know it’s been a LONG time since I’ve posted anything and I have a lot of excuses I could give you but my absence in the blog world has been due mostly to the fact that going back to work part time after being at home with our kids for 7 years has been a big change.  I am enjoying my job as a preschool teacher but finding time to do all those pesky things around the house, like laundry, has meant figuring out a new routine for our family.  It’s been hard to find a time to fit in blogging, but I think our family has mostly adjusted now so I’m going to give blogging a chance again!

As I am coming to the end of my first semester as a preschool teacher, I’ve realized that teachers are really not given enough credit.  I know that we all “say” that teachers aren’t paid enough and deserve more credit for all the work they do; however, I truly didn’t realize how much until I’ve experienced it first hand.  Teachers do so much more than what you see in the class or receive home in your child’s folder.  There are hours and hours and HOURS spent preparing material, researching and making schedules! Oddly enough, I really enjoy the prepping part, it allows me use my administrative skills 🙂

I thought you might be interested to see what the hands (or in this case one hand) of a preschool teacher looks like at the end of the day – yes my hands usually look like this at the end of everyday!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Are they always blue? It’s all that “marker-ing” (word from D)and glueing you get to do!

Comment by feltsdia




Leave a Reply

