Bluebonnets To Peaches


From my needles
December 14, 2009, 7:00 am
Filed under: Knitting

My neighbor recently (okay, actually it’s been a few months but I’m just now getting around to posting the pictures so just play along with me 🙂 had a new baby boy!  She enjoys walking and I knew it wouldn’t be long before she and the new baby would be out walking in the neighborhood.  I thought a stroller blanket would be nice.  Because I had made the curtains for the new baby’s room, I was able to perfectly match the green she used in the room! A stroller blanket is made longer than a typical baby blanket, but skinner so that it fits better in a stroller.  Here’s out it turned out:

A closer look at the knit pattern:

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Your blanket is beautiful. This is the one you were knitting when I was there in July, right?!

Comment by feltsdia




Leave a Reply

