Bluebonnets To Peaches


Do It Yourself Felt Board
December 23, 2009, 7:00 am
Filed under: Craft Ideas, Preschool

One of the things I wanted for my preschool class was a felt board to use during story time.  I knew I could make one fairly easily, so I started digging around the house to see what I could find.  I found an 11×14″ frame that we weren’t using anymore!  I spray painted the frame white and then cover the mat with blue felt on one side and green felt on the other.  This way I can use the blue felt background to look like the sky or water and the green felt side to look like grass.

I also hot glued a plastic sheet protector to the back of the frame to hold felt board story pieces and the story itself.  This keeps the pieces together and easy to grab during story time.  Felt board stories are some of my preschoolers favorite stories!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I didn’t know you did this. My Sparks this year (and Cubbies the last two years) would love this!

Comment by feltsdia

The kids are so lucky to have a teacher like you.

Comment by Dorothy




Leave a Reply

