Bluebonnets To Peaches


Cute Kitchen Curtains!
December 30, 2009, 11:34 am
Filed under: Curtains/Sewing Projects

My neighbor had some flag design curtains from her old house that she still really liked, but her new kitchen windows are bigger and she didn’t have enough flags for the new windows. She had tried contacting the company that she bought the curtains from to see about getting some more, but they no longer carried that pattern. She asked if I had any ideas and I came up with adding a solid color flag to “extend” what she already had.

I think they turned out great!  We ended up with one extra printed flag so I turned it into a table runner using scrap fabric from the curtains!  I think the table runner really pulls it all together!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

These are so cute…and very innovative of you to help her extend the life of her current curtains!

Comment by feltsdia

That looks amazing – can you come and help me decorate my house?!?!

Comment by Leanne

Great job..look awesome..help Leanne stay wi your Mom great idea

Comment by Dorothy

I also looked for something like this and could not find them… so. I made them myself!!! They turned out perfect!!! love em

Comment by tammy




Leave a Reply

