Bluebonnets To Peaches


Menu Plan Monday – The “There’s a Mouse in the House” Edition
January 24, 2010, 6:33 pm
Filed under: Recipes

Yes, you read that correctly, we have a mouse mice in our house (the pest man told me “there’s never just one!”)  I’m completely disgusted by the whole ordeal!  We contacted our pest man and he confirmed that they are inside.  Yuck! After looking around, he feels certain that they are coming in through our garage, they have NOT yet found our food and we have discovered them early – this is important since mice have a gestation period of only 19 days! The traps have been set and our pest man will be back to check all the traps.

So, what does this mean for our menu planning? It means that I am refusing to go into our pantry this week. I’m not refusing the pantry because I’m scared of seeing a live mouse, but because I don’t want to see a dead mouse in the trap!  The problem is that I know where pest man has set the traps and it’s this weird force that forces me to look . . . but I don’t want to see it!  Don’t get me wrong, I want the mice to be trapped, but I feel much more comfortable letting pest man tell me that they have been trapped and he can handle the disposal! 

Because dining out every night for the next week would not be good on our budget, I’m being forced to be a bit creative in our plan this week!  I’m raiding our freezer and the crock pot is going to get a good workout this week!  Here’s our plan:

Monday – Chicken Casserole (from freezer)

Tuesday – Out to Dinner (This is awards night at school and we will be celebrating that our oldest has made the Principal’s List!)

Wednesday – Crock Pot Beef Casserole

Thursday – Chicken nuggets (from freezer) Okay, so this isn’t so creative but the boys will eat!

Friday – Beef Soup (from freezer)

Saturday – Chicken Lasagna in the Crock Pot (because of the chaos of last week, we didn’t get around to trying this new recipe)

Sunday – Soft Tacos

This post is part of Menu Plan Monday.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This is hysterical!!!

Comment by feltsdia




Leave a Reply

